Advisory Council for Bangalore Nano 2007

Chief Mentor
Prof. C. N. R. Rao
Linus Pauling Research Professor, Honorary President,
Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research, Bangalore

Members of the Advisory Council

Dr. T. Ramasami
Secretary, Department of Scientific & Industrial Research,
Ministry of Science & Technology, Govt. of India
Mr. Sujit Banerji 
Polymer Business and Integrated R & T, Reliance Industries Ltd., Mumbai
Prof. K. Vijay Raghavan
Director, National Centre for Biological Sciences-NCBS, Bangalore
Prof. P. Balaram
Director, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore
Dr. Rudra Pratap
Chairman, Cranes Software International Ltd. &
Head, Cranes Software's MEMS Research Initiative (IISC), Bangalore
Prof. Ajay K. Sood
Professor, Department of Physics, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore
Dr. Murali Sastry
Chief Scientist, Tata Chemicals Innovation Centre, Pune
Prof. Rajendra Jagdale
Director General, Science & Technology Park , University of Pune, Pune
Prof. G. D. Yadav
Dean, Research, Consultancy and Resource Mobilization & Head,
Department of Chemical Engineering, University Institute of Chemical Technology, Mumbai
Dr G.V. Shivashankar
National Centre for Biological Sciences - NCBS,
Tata Institute of Fundamental Research - TIFR, Bangalore

Mr. Joseph Asantraj
Chairman / CEO, Velbionanotechnology, Bangalore

Mr. Anurag Gupta
Chairman & Managing Director, Yash Nanotech, Mumbai
Prof. Maheshwar Sharon
Professor Emeritus (CSIR),
Adjunct Professor Mumbai University ,
Nanotechnology Research Centre (NTRC), Birla College, Mumbai
Mr. M. N. Vidyashankar, IAS
Secretary to Government, Dept. of IT, BT and S & T, Govt. of Karnataka